Big News : JunkStock & more

Have you heard the BIG news over at JunkStock?  They’re moving!  But not far, only a few miles down the road & this weekend {June 24-26} will be the last event held at the dairy farm.  Yes, it’s bittersweet, but we’ll cherish these memories & embrace a fresh start.  In the meanwhile, they’ve announced a visit from the groovy, fun celebrity:  Hippie Tom! You’ll recognize him from American Pickers.  How cool is that?
I’ve written a few tidbits about JunkStock here & there but reading about it is not the same as visiting & that is definitely something you should do!  Why not go both this weekend & again in the Fall?  My Junk Hunk Hubby & I visited last October & it was great!  There is a vibe that you just have to experience for yourself.  If any of you have been there or are making plans, be sure to share with us!

20151009_140028

In other big news, I’m thrilled to announce that Collectors Journal { http://collectorsjournal.com/ } has asked me  >> Junk Makes The Soul Happy << to write some junkin’ articles!   My first story, featuring more details about JunkStock’s move, is featured in tomorrow’s issue {6.21.2016}!  It’s on Page & turned out great {wow}!  To see my complete story, visit their website & consider becoming a subscriber.  Their publication is full of collector’s articles, lists of auctions, antique shows & flea markets, lists of fun places to go & more.  I was pleasantly surprised to find a few places mentioned in their newspaper I wasn’t aware of & I’ve tagged them to plan a visit.  If you’re already a subscriber, let me know what you think of my article 🙂

20160620_134052

Happy Junkin’ Travels!

 

Leave a Reply

