Fair Weather Junker?

Hi Junk Lovers!  For those of you who appreciate fair weather, as in indoor shopping, I’ve got something special to share!  I stumbled upon some flea market finds that you can nab while in the comfort of your home.  I’ve done an arm-chair shopping post before but this is really a quick way to get a room zhuzhed up fast!

Have you heard of Kirkland’s?  Here in Iowa, we have one in West Des Moines.  Typically, I love to shop there in the Fall but honestly I haven’t been there for probably over a year. I’m happy to tell you I think their on-line shoppe is off the chart!  I had no idea they had expanded to the vast selection available now.

When you search their website, you want to look for ‘flea market’, ‘vintage charm’ & ‘farmhouse decor’ {which is trending now}.  {They have other collections as well:  Industrial Decor, Coastal Cottage & even Wedding Decorations + more!}  I’ve secretly always wanted to be an interior decorator but I have a harder time envisioning certain styles {Moroccan, Southwestern & Victorian}.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I appreciate all styles, some are not my taste & I wouldn’t be able to do justice for the customer, so why bother?  If someone is looking for Shabby Chic, Scandinavian or Vintage though, I’m your gal!

I’ve studied these three collection a bit & the beauty is you could easily mix & match between them all!  There is even a blog link @ the bottom of the Vintage Charm Collection page, giving you more tips on decorating & how-to’s to make your space your own.  If I were going to find some room treasures, here are my picks:

From the Farmhouse Collection:

Farmhouse Decor roomFarmhouse Collection stoolFarmhouse Collection hooksFarmhouse Collection dinner plaeFarmhouse Collection vase runner setFarmhouse Collection accent tableFarmhouse Collection chicken signFarmhouse Collection galvanized blades

 

From the Flea Market Collection:

Kirkland Flea Market colleciton roomKirklands Flea Market Colleciton clockKirklands Flea Market Collection arrow side tableKirklands Flea Market Collection candlestickKirklands Flea Market Collection metal flower plaque

 

From the Vintage Charm Collection:

Vintage Charm Collection roomVintage Charm Collection rugVintage Charm Collection boxwood trioVintage Charm Collection masor jar floral printVintage Charm Collection curtainsVintage Charm Collection punched tinVintage Charm Collection picture frameVintage Charm Collection floor lamp

 

Do you have a favorite style similar to any of these or like to combine styles?  I think these pieces along with items you’ll find at outdoor events & antique stores would be a fun thing to try as well.  The important thing is your home is a reflection of who you are & what you like to be surrounded with!  Check it all out at:

http://www.kirklands.com/category/Collections-New-Arrivals/Collections/pc/2384/3028.uts

Happy Flea Market, Vintage, Farmhouse Hunting Junkers!

 

Leave a Reply

