Uncategorized

Need A Last Minute Vintage Gift Idea? JMTSH is sharing some favorites!

jmtsh-shopping-favorites-collage

OMGosh, are you scrambling to find a vintage gift for that hard-to-find-junker?  I’m happily sharing some of my favorite ‘junkish’ finds to help your Christmas shopping stay on track.  These items are sure to get on the right path.  Whether the links below go to one items or a website, there will be other great products & inspiring ideas within that particular post.

Here’s a rundown of the images in the collage above ~ top to bottom & left to right {except for the JMTSH with snowflakes, it’s cute though, huh? }  :

1.  The vintage, shiny box of ornaments are from Green Gate.  A Denmark company that is full, & I mean FULL, of beautiful, inspiring Scandinavian home decor= my new fixation, ha!
2.  How versatile are wreaths?  They can be made with a long list of materials but Christmas is probably the most popular time of year for them.  I love this one with pine cones from Magnolia Market.
3.  I’ve seen some pillows similar to these Reindeer Feed pillows in other shops.  Neutral colors will go with all Christmas decor & as a last minute gift, Farmhouse Wares has you covered.
4.  JunkStock’s shop is now open with lots to choose from.  There are bazillions of coffee drinkers but for me, this adorable Junk Mug will hold some hot cocoa or spiced cider.
5.  Etsy has so many featured junkin’/vintage jewelry items but this necklace just really popped off the screen at me.
6.  My first visit this year to Spring City Vintage made me want to visit every time it’s open.  In the image, notice the wall {yes, nearly the entire wall} is chalked full of books.  I didn’t know what I was missing, they have completely zhuzhed up my home decor.  I’m hooked.
7.  Who doesn’t love a Mason Jar?  World Market has a huge selection of goods related to these vintage icons.  I have the utensil holder & measuring spoons.  Search ‘Mason jars’ & wa-la, a long list of more fun things.
8.  Remember bottle trees?  There are traditional hunter green but also pastel colors too.  I recently saw the Brick & Mortar in Pella had some featured on their Facebook page.  So many fun decorating options with these vintage beauties!

A big Junkin’ Thank You to these Great Companies:

Green Gate
Magnolia Market
Farmhouse Wares
JunkStock
Etsy
Spring City Vintage
World Market

Happy Vintage Junkin’ Shopping & remember, if you find something you love, you’ve been very good this year & Santa would want you to have it {wink ~ wink} !

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

