Uncategorized

Snowman Themed Porch

Hi Junk Friends:

I thought I’d show you what I’ve been up to around our place.  Without even realizing it, our porch became a snowman themed scene!  I don’t even say I ‘collect‘ snowmen but I guess I do…..I have more than I can count:  figurines, pillow, plush, ornaments, wall plaques, wall hangings, jars & more.  What do you collect related to Winter?

Junk Hunk Hubby just put up the icicle lights last night & it’s too cold to get a picture but I did manage to get these images a couple days ago:

20161213_213504
The Winter Wonderland snowman was a gift from my sister-in-law.  The wreath is from Mendard’s.  The vintage beaded fruit, pine cones & mini brown velvet bud wreaths are from The Stuff store in Ankeny.
20161213_213508
The brown basket, greenery & plush snowman are from Blackbird Primitive in Albia. It’s handing from sparkly silver snowflake ribbon.  The wall picture is a painted snowman on vintage slate, a gift from a dear friend.
20161213_213520
This winter scene/snowman is on weather durable paper on a tin plaque.  It hangs perfectly on this filigree plant holder.  If you notice, I didn’t have the heart to remove the Robin’s nest from last Spring.  She did abandon it before laying eggs but I love it!
20161213_213524
This Longaberger-like basket actually holds our daily mail 🙂     The snowman with barbed wire is a long-time-ago craft show find {maybe the 80’s}.
20161214_194441
This metal snow-gentlemen is a favorite: three feet of  Christmas celebrate the season goodness!  He’s been around so long, I have no idea where he’s from.

 

Hope you enjoy this little tour of our winter-decorated porch.  I’d love readers to share their winter decorating this year!  Thanks for being here, you junker’s make me happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

