Junkin in Omaha Today

We made it!  Actually we arrived last night, got some rest & was @ JunkStock before it opened @ 9am!  The new Sycamore Farm location isn’t hard to find but it is out of town further than I expected, no biggie.

I’ve got more pictures to share but after 5 1/2 hours of junking & a nice supper @ Olive Garden, we’re tuckered out, ha.  I’ve organized the vendor business cards I picked up, made my list: matching items bought to their previous owner {vendor} & liked all the vendor FB pages.  I brought the smaller treasures to our room, as usual, to get another look & get them ready for more traveling.  I’m super happy with what I snagged.  There were two items I sadly left behind:  a screen door with some awesome wood accents & a metal scroll piece I wanted for our porch reno but Junk Hunk Hubby said they wouldn’t fit in the junk wagon {Ford Escape}.  He’s now talking about trading the diesel {lots of miles on her} on a different truck so we can bring bigger junk home = how sweet is that?  {VERY!}

Now it’s time of un-junk a bit: type this up, post to social medias & watch the new Nate & Jeremiah by Design premier on HGTV tonight.  Here was the beginning of our day:

20170408_084027

Around to the right, turn right, turn right again, okay one more time…..

20170408_084110

Off in the distance….is that it?

20170408_084153

Butterflies in the tummy feelings every time I get this close to events.

20170408_084900

Two lines going in….long lines, but once it was 9am it was quick to get in!

20170408_091029

Junk Hunk Hubby being silly? Nah, he doesn’t like his picture taken.

20170408_091049_014

That’s me.  

20170408_111554

Sign on one of the barns….reminds me of Magnolia Market.

Stay tuned Junkers!  I’ve got A LOT more to show n’ tell soon!  If you get a chance, JunkStock is open tomorrow {Sunday} too!

Leave a Reply

