Uncategorized

It’s Time…..

Hi Junkers!

If you remember, several months back, I considered leaving this blog {FB & IG too} & have it become a happy memory.  Then I had a change of heart & was realized I loved sharing this little piece of my junk world with you.  Since then we’ve had more fun adventures, bonded over my hand-made junk images & shared some amazing events.

Fast forward to a few weeks ago, when this little voice in the back of my mind started nagging me.  It reminded me about the amount of time I’ve devoted to creation: coming up with ideas, content, writing, planning a trip that doesn’t materialize for a myriad of different reasons, computer issues, editing photos {most times couldn’t have done it without College Girl} & more.  Like a recent post where I talked about having lots of ideas, just not finishing them….I’ve come to accept it as my anthem.

I then decided I wanted to make jewelry again so I did.  I love the creative outlet, so many ideas swimming around.  Then I realized, I don’t wear necklaces > love them, but not to wear.  Then thought I’d sell them.  I laugh.  Same skills needed for this blog:  ideas, editing, hours on the computer, google searches of ‘how to sell handmade jewelry’….see a pattern here?

I guess what I’m trying to say is, after careful consideration I’ve made a bittersweet decision to say au revoir to JMTSH.  This was not an easy decision but after a few weeks of pondering, I know this is the direction I need to be going.  I don’t know what, or if, there will be another ‘project’ in the future.  Time will tell.  One things for sure, I will never stop loving junk 🙂  Thanks for being here all!!!

So please, please do me a favor dear junker, KEEP ON JUNKIN’ !!!!!!!!

au revoir vintage-kiss-goodbye-38361900

~ Junk Maven

2 thoughts on “It’s Time…..

Leave a comment